Distance Within

Recently I as told your guys before its not okay in the homefront. My husband and I are not talking and there is a cold war. This is since January when we had a big confrontation about me going home and him letting me go but wanting my child to stay. I just. I just cant recover from it. I just cant believe that… he can let me go just leave my son?

There is obviously no love in the relationship anymore. Him letting me go and me wanting to go back home. There is just this person thats still connects us which is my son, Sebastian. I just dont know hot to recover from the fact that he is .. he only wants my son and it is okay without me. And maybe he can't also recover from the fact that I want to go but will only not go because I can't bring my son. Cuts both ways. Hurt both sides. How can we recover?

In matters of healing the body or the mind, vacation is a true genius! –Mehmet Murat ildan

Should we let each other go on separate ways just so we can heal each other and talk when we are in a better state? Do we need a vacation from each other? Come to think of it we are probably there already. Separated emotionally only living together physically.

xx

Linking up to:

The Prompt, Binky Linky and Pocolo

13 thoughts on “Distance Within

  1. Anonymous

    Gosh what a horrible predicament I really hope you find an answer that suits you all as a family wether together or separate x

    Reply
  2. Anonymous

    This is such a tough and sad situation for you to be in I really feel for you. You need to do whats best for you and Sebastian. A healthy and happy mummy is a healthy and happy son. I truly hope you find the strength to do what makes you happy, you always have the support from fellow bloggers 🙂 xxx

    Reply
  3. Anonymous

    I hope you’re ok. I agree with Jess. You have to do what feels right, even if it feels hard at the time. It will get easier. Thanks for linking up #binkylinky

    Reply
  4. Anonymous

    Wow such a tough place to be in right now Merlinda. Very honest of you to share this. I think a lot of relationships get rocky when small children come on the scene. Some make it through and some break apart – I hope whichever you decide to go it is the best for you and Sebastian. X #theprompt

    Reply
  5. Anonymous

    Oh Merlinda, I am so sorry that you’re having such a tough time. This is a horrible situation and I really hope you find a solution that is right for you all. Being unhappy is no good for you or your son xx Sending love and strength x Thank you so much for linking to #ThePrompt x

    Reply
  6. Anonymous

    Oh Merlinda, I am so sorry you’re having such a tough time. I really hope you find a solution that works for all of you. Being unhappy is no good for you or your son x Sending love and strength x Thanks so much for linking to #ThePrompt x

    Reply
  7. Anonymous

    Really sorry to hear about your situation. Hope all works out for the best for you and your son. I guess sometimes you just need to take a step back so everyone can see the wood for the trees. #weekendbloghop

    Reply
  8. Anonymous

    I really feel for you. It’s such a difficult place to be in but you have to make sure you do the right thing for you and your son. If you’re unhappy, he will pick up on it. Things aren’t so good on that front for me either at the moment. Having my husband living 3500 miles away puts a different kind of stress on the relationship.
    I hope you are able to find a way forward that makes you happy xx
    Thanks for linking up with #BinkyLinky (bakedpotatomummy)

    Reply
  9. Anonymous

    Im sorry you are having a rough time at the moment lovely. But as everyone has said, you and your son are your top priority.

    Hope you get some peace soon

    Thank you for linking up with the #WeekendBlogHop

    Laura x x x

    Reply
  10. Anonymous

    I am SO sorry to hear that you are in this situation Merlinda. Believe me, you are better off out of it – and the longer you leave it, the harder it will be because of your son. Grace was just 3 months old when I left her father. If I would you, I would have some time away with your son to decide what to do and then get some advice from Citizens Advice Bureau. Thank you for linking to PoCoLo x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

