Whats The Story

DSC_0036

Last Saturday we head off early to Bristol. My husband is planning on taking us to University of Bristol Botanical Garden. He is aware of my current obsession in photographing plants and flowers I reckon so he thought of making me happy by bringing me there. He is also probably wants some reconciliation. Bribery if you want to call it.

The trip was really horrible. We get lost a lot of times. When we are near there it rained so hard we have to stop in one corner and wait till we can see better again while driving. We reach the garden according to out gps thingy apps only to find out that thats the back door.

We went at front and its closed.

Needless to say its a bad day. We should've seen these signs and used it to not go ahead with the plan and we still went ahead. I know that my husband is so sad about it cuz hes got grand plans. We really shouldve stopped when bad things starts to happen.

Which makes me think of signs. Not the ones that my son is obsessed with (traffic signs) but the one thats everywhere us that we feel. I am currently… I am in a place where I could use the signs thats around me. Now if I can only see what they mean. Are they telling me to stop or go on? To fight or to give up? Are challenges there to tell us to stop and rest or is it there for us to really appreciate the prize when we get to the finish line? I really just wish that life is easier to understand. Thats signs are clearer and straight forward. Not all mysterious and hard.

linking up to:

12 thoughts on “Whats The Story

  1. Anonymous

    Oh, how very frustrating for you all. Always a let down when things like that happen. And yes, if only it was easier to read those kind of ‘signs’.

    Reply
  2. Anonymous

    Gosh I cannot imagine having driven all that way to only find it was closed! How frustrating for you. I agree about life being confusing and frustrating at times too. I suggest you try a few ‘doors’ and see which ones close. That’s what I usually do 🙂

    Reply
  3. Anonymous

    Reading the signs

    So, so annoying. It has happened to us on more than one occasion – always made worse with a child in tow. But things can only get better I suppose!

    #Magicmoments

    Reply
  4. Anonymous

    Oh what a shame it was closed, a lovely sentiment though – bet it’s lovely in there! I’ve done it a few times where I’ve whizzed off somewhere to find it’s not open. Do check websites more often as a result. I’m with Suzanne on the other signs – try a few doors and see which ones open 🙂

    Reply
  5. Anonymous

    How frustrating, I hate it when that happens! So sorry you had a wasted trip. As for signs, I’m with Suzanne and Charly, I’m afraid I can’t offer more insight than that x
    Sara (@mumturnedmom)

    Reply
  6. Anonymous

    Botanical Gardens

    That’s too bad it had to be closed. Maybe you two can try again soon?

    Hi!
    I’m trying to catch up on your posts after you left me a comment last week while I was out birding most days along with a national birding convention being held in our city. Hope your week ahead is a good one. Thanks for stopping by to leave me a comment.

    http://hootin–anni.blogspot.com

    Reply
  7. Anonymous

    When your relationship is on rocky ground I don’t think there necessarily are any signs to follow. All you can do is follow your heart – give it a chance, but still follow your heart. And sometimes when bad things happen good things can come out of them, so watch out for the good things too! X #whatsthestory

    Reply
  8. Anonymous

    What a pain, after all that! I am a firm believer of signs, if something is going wrong when driving then I change our plans. It drives my husband crazy. But I don’t care. haha #whatsthestory

    Reply
  9. Anonymous

    That’s so sweet of your husband!

    That is so sweet that he wanted to take you to a place to photograph flowers and plants. I agree with you. He seems to want reconciliation.

    Thank him for making the effort. Tell him being with him was nice.

    I hope you can work it out. I’ll pray for you. 🙂

    Reply
  10. Anonymous

    Sorry that it turned out to be a wasted trip, how annoying. It does sound like your husband is trying to do right by you though, hope things work out one way or another, Christine @afamilyday

    Reply

Leave a Reply

