How Does Your Garden Grow

I thought that I can never join this week's HDYGG. I dont have any photos. Just bits and pieces of blooms taken on short walks to and from my son's school. Nothing new as Ive been in this route for like the nth time. Or so I thought.

I actually have no camera when I saw these and I was like I wish I can fly home like a superhero and fly back as Flash so that I can upload and look at them in my laptop.

The these that I am talking about are well these…

I dont know what they are! Eggs? Pest? Part of the leaf? But why are the other leaf not affected? Am I suppose to be worried that I am exposed to them?

And the randon photos that I took while going on the normal school run. Apologies if some photos are so blurry. It was a windy week.

DSC_0039

DSC_0040

DSC_0068

Mammasaurus and How Does Your Garden Grow?
15 thoughts on “How Does Your Garden Grow

  1. Anonymous

    Loving the photos! Have no idea what the red thingys are on the leaf – I’d guess eggs from an insect though.

    Reply
  2. Anonymous

    oh my goodness there is a bush covered iin these next to my sons pre-school i would love to kow what they are too! They are pretty horrible close up aren’t they! x

    Reply
  3. Anonymous

    No idea what they are either! but some of those plants look seriously triffid like! Brilliant photos as always

    Reply
  4. Anonymous

    nice bright colours as always Merlinda. They look like eggs dont they hope your able to capture on camera when they hatch

    Reply
  5. ecogitesrosie

    The little red dots are the reaction of the plant to a tiny mite digging into the leaf. They won’t harm you and will not even damage the tree … which is a sycamore. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  6. Anonymous

    I’ve no idea what those little red beads are, but they look pretty! You’te really getting a great eye for details with your photographs-lovely πŸ™‚

    Reply
  7. Anonymous

    Oooo they strange, i wonder if there ants eggs? lol although i have noooooo clue whatsoever of what ant egg’s look like πŸ™‚ beautiful flowers on the school run πŸ™‚ #HDYGG

    Reply
  8. Anonymous

    Good old Rosie – she knew! Yay! I love that third one down especially – it looks enormous! Amazing what pretty things are around us everyday when you stop to look isn’t it?

    Love that you ended on a happy orange colour, like a sunshine πŸ™‚

    Thank you for joining in again!

    Reply
  9. Anonymous

    i would say those red things are eggs. of what i do not know. the pink blooms are lovely. and don’t stress over hdygg. it’s supposed to be fun, not stressful. happy weekend Merlinda

    Reply
  10. Anonymous

    I had similar anxiety when this week’s lovingly prepared post was in danger of being hampered by various problems on my blog, now solved, I hope. I love the subtle blue of the bluebell x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

