Word of the Week – Volunteer

I have started doing some volunteer works few weeks ago and I am in love with it.

I start with how much I miss travelling using the train. When I frist rode it to go to work I felt elated and happy. Independent even if my money to ride that train is from my husband. I also love the people and ambiance at work. No competition and the vibe is just easy and yet they are efficient. I am not saying this just to suck up, no. I am saying this because I have been in so many jobs where its not nice.

But I am having a problem with transportation. I can only volunteer 2 hours a week and I am always running in late in picking up my son from his pre-school. I tried working it out (with husband's help) by arranging some more time with his pre-school. What we did before when i took some course. But his school is full at the moment and cant take extra kid. And I dont have anyone here to ask for help. We are alone.

All in all I havent seen the volunteer works for 2 weeks cuz I cant work something out. I miss it. I miss being feeling a wee bit powerful & confident. And I am so sad because they might be letting me go now. Or worst I need to let them go.

Been thinking on how it could work out for the 2 weeks now so it is my wotw > VOLUNTEER.

wotw2
The Reading Residence
7 thoughts on “Word of the Week – Volunteer

  1. Anonymous

    Oh this sounds so frustrating, Merlinda, as it’s clear how much you enjoy that volunteering time. I do hope you manage to work something out Thanks for sharing with #WotW x

    Reply
  2. Anonymous

    #WotW

    I really hope you get something sorted out as it sounds like its something you really enjoy doing. Hope you have a good weekend x

    Reply
  3. Anonymous

    Oh Merlinda, this must be so frustrating! I really hope you manage to work something out as you clearly enjoy the work x #WotW

    Reply
  4. Anonymous

    The above comment was from me, Sara (@mumturnedmom), I can’t get your blog to let me be anything other than anonymous when I’m on my iPad 🙂

    Reply
  5. Anonymous

    I hope you work it out too Merlinda – this experience sounds like it has been so good for you. The photo is very pretty too 🙂 X #wotw

    Reply
  6. Anonymous

    What a shame you have missed your volunteering for the past two weeks. It seems like something you are enjoying so much. It is nice to do something that makes you happy and proud. Have you thought of asking another one of the mums at pre-school to have your little one for an hour on that day each week, and you could have her little one on another day. Mel #WotW

    Reply

Leave a Reply

