Creating Friendship

Yesterday the whole family went into a picnic with new friends. We have met them from my son's preschool. We dont know this famimly much yet but we are starting to. And thats by spending time with them.

The mother is so sweet and like me struggling with being a mother far from home. She is Italian and in here struggling with the language barrier too. The father is working and the son is a shy boy.

My son is s few months older than theirs but they are the same age. Surprisingly we found out that they have the same birthdate> 19. Simple things that they have in common and we celebrate them!

As their son is so shy he is at first just playing by himself. Then my son would call him and talk to him. He is a bit distant I think because like my son he is an only child. Prior to attending pre-school my son is very very shy to. He wont go and play unless I am there and he is territorial with his toys. He doesnt also know how to share. But it slowly changed and now I am so happy that he is reaching out to be friends with another kid. I am so proud of that moment.

It took time but they eventually started playing together. Cooking pasta using sand and water from the sea. I think that the parents of that boy also enjoyed that moment. We parents just sat there watching them play together, content.

Where have my tantrumy boy gone and who is this mature little guy who is reaching out?

Needless to say I am so proud of him.

Going home Im really happy that my son finally have some friends! He has been alone and having friends is like having a sibling for him. Then I also realized that maybe just maybe through my son I have found a new friend too.

DSC_0044

DSC_0045

*I do have photos of them together but I havent had a chance to ask permission from the other family. Here is my son enjoying the sunny weather and the cold water from the Marina Lake.

Linking to:

Ordinary Moments & Magic Moments

17 thoughts on “Creating Friendship

  1. Anonymous

    Coombe Mill

    Children play along side each other first and then start to play together and form friendships, it looks like you are at this point, it is lovely to watch and looks like the beach is a perfect playground there.

    Reply
  2. Anonymous

    I am happy that you are starting to build relationships there. Good luck on your budding friendship.

    Reply
  3. Anonymous

    Ah that’s great that you have both found a friend, it’s really important and lovely to share things with.
    Thanks for linking #Letkidsbekids

    Reply
  4. Anonymous

    Aww this is lovely and friends are so important, for him, and for you! Even better that they are in a similar situation and so feeling some of the same things as you. I hope both friendships blossom and grow xx #letkidsbekids

    Reply
  5. Anonymous

    So lovely to think that both your son, and you, are making new friends. Makes such a difference to each day, I think x

    Reply
  6. Anonymous

    What lovely photos of a gorgeous little boy. He’s so cute. I have an only child as well, and I totally identify with your concerns about him being shy. He’ll be just fine. With your love and support he will find his way. All the best, Bonny

    Reply
  7. Anonymous

    That’s lovely to hear. My son is an only child, and at nearly 4 and half still struggles to make friends. He now has one special friend at Nursery School, another really shy boy – it’s lovely to see #SSAA

    Reply
  8. Anonymous

    awww honey i am so pleased he is feeling more settled and it starting to make friends … although i am pleased you all are!

    thanks for linking up with #MagicMoments

    Reply
  9. Anonymous

    I love this, and glad that you have also made a new friend. Being a mum can also be very lonely. I’m worried about my boy having friends but I know he isn’t. Love the photos of him playing in the sand.

    Thanks for linking up with Small Steps Amazing Achievements :0)
    x

    Reply
  10. Anonymous

    friends

    We have friendships, my little lads and me, were we are friends with the parents and the kids and I don’t know if the kids were friends first or the adults, it just grew. These friendships are so important to us I hope that they can continue to bloom xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

