Better Photo Project

It rained last all day and night. After walking my son to school I went the church near his school and took some photos.
I have been dreaming of taking photos of things while are wet. I think you can never fake a real rain on plants and flowers
(cuz I tried and it looks sprayed =P)

I was worried of the light as the cloud is really dark and its gloomy. I am really not familiar with the camera's technical details yet as I didnt know that low lights not that bad with this photo series. The brightness are okay (at least I think they look okay).

Here are the photos that I took. I hope you like them. I quite enjoy taking them.

DSC_0035

DSC_0039

DSC_0046

DSC_0070

DSC_0085

DSC_0056

Love All Blogs Better Photos Project

Shine the Divine

21 thoughts on “Better Photo Project

  1. Anonymous

    Love the photos! You’re right, there’s nothing more authentic and lovely as photos taken with actual rain-drops on them! šŸ™‚

    Reply
  2. Anonymous

    A very nice series of photos .. the flowers with water drops look glamorous …
    Greetings, Karin

    Reply
  3. Anonymous

    Gorgeous photos. I love capturing flowers covered in rain-drops, they are so beautiful x

    Shay @ two-tiny-terrors.blogspot.co.uk

    Reply
  4. Anonymous

    Gorgeous photos. I love capturing flowers covered in rain-drops, they are so beautiful x

    Shay @ two-tiny-terrors

    Reply
  5. Anonymous

    Fab Photos!

    The flower pictures are just lovely, very crisp and fresh!
    I’d even put that top one onto a canvas to hang in your living room!!
    #PoCoLo

    Reply
  6. Anonymous

    Some great photos. The rain drops look amazing. It’s raining as I write this and I’m almost tempted to go outside and take some photos. Christine @afamilyday

    Reply
  7. Anonymous

    Aww all these pictures are stunning šŸ™‚ love to see the rain droplets on the flowers šŸ™‚

    Reply
  8. Anonymous

    I love the drops of water hanging off the flowers – the reflections in them are captivating. I must make an effort to take some pictures in the rain.

    Reply
  9. Anonymous

    Wonderful photos! I love going into the garden and taking photos of flowers. It gets a little complicated when it’s actually raining! Great to see water dripping off flowers. Lovely šŸ™‚

    Reply
  10. Anonymous

    Just lovely – raindrops on flowers is one of my favourite things to take photos of. So glad to hear that you are enjoying taking them šŸ™‚

    Have a lovely rest-of-the-weekend x

    Reply
  11. Anonymous

    Beautiful series of photos! There is something almost magical and refreshing about raindrops on flowers.

    Reply
  12. Anonymous

    Better photos project

    Beautiful pictures! I love seeing how the dew/rain drops sit on the flowers. Have a lovely Sunday x

    Reply
  13. Anonymous

    Bergenia

    I like taking photos in the rain too, the flowers are lovely. I like the center of the iris flower, and the drops hanging off the petals, they are so crystalline and reflective!

    Reply
  14. Anonymous

    I Heart Macro

    How beautiful bejeweled by rain! Thanks for sharing the love up-close with I Heart Macro:-)

    Reply
  15. Anonymous

    Beautiful with raindrops

    Your photos are beautiful. Raindrops always make flowers look brighter and fresher. I especially love the lilies.
    CJ (at http://proartz.blogspot.com)

    for some reason will not allow mw to leave a comment under open ID, only anonymous

    Reply

Leave a Reply

