Pocketful of Sunshine

As a person in general I can consider myself emo. Like everything is a drama! Hence, Glimmer of Hope as my blog name. I am probably that gloomy girl you saw walking on the sidewalk on a sunny day. Wearing black all over. Wallow is my middle name. And I am wondering how ever did I get to have a pocketful of sunshine for a child?  Here he is enjoying the slide even when he is sick. Always a smiley face! He falls (a lot) and he just dust it off, stand up and smile again attitude.

I am not complaining of course. I am so glad that he's got a smile every day even when he is sick or is falling. His smile is so contagious too, his quirkiness makes me grin and no matter how hard I try to fight the colors that he bring its slowly creeping into me. And one day, maybe one day his happiness will rub off of me and the next time you will see my walking on the sidewalk I will be prancing & hopping cuz I am happy.

**cue in that Pharell's song here**

8 thoughts on “Pocketful of Sunshine

  1. Anonymous

    From: mummytries

    Such a cheeky little grin! A positive mindset doesn’t happen overnight hon, but hopefully over time your son’s cheerfulness will become your own #MagicMoments

    Reply
  2. Anonymous

    Being happy

    Your son is so photogenic! What a lovely little boy.

    His happiness is a reflection of how well you are doing. Keep going! X

    Chrissie (muddledmanuscript)

    Reply
  3. Anonymous

    awww i love this! your little guy really is a happy chap isnt it he, he is always smiling in your pictures too

    thanks for linking up with #MagicMoments x

    Reply
  4. Anonymous

    His face never fails to make me smile, he always has such a happy smiley face and very cheeky. It always looks like you are having so much fun too #magicmoments

    Reply
  5. Anonymous

    He looks like he’s having so much fun, even if he is sick or he falls down. I guess that’s what being a kid is all about!

    Reply
  6. Anonymous

    Children are the best medicine for gloomy days! Their smiles are infectious, and so is their innocent happiness 🙂 #MagicMoments

    Reply
  7. Anonymous

    Ah this is a lovely post- I love how you have described him as a pocketful of sunshine, as that is indeed what they are! x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

