Clarence Park

So delivering pizza is a bit dead lately! Meaning my husband is not needed in his second job and meaning we can go out and try to maximize his time with us. Meaning we can savor the warm weather! Yeyness!

We just went somewhere near. Clarence Park. It was a bit empty. I was expecting that since the weather is nice people will go out & be here. With a few dog walkers and bikers. Its basically just us. So quiet.

Which is nice because I can bring my camera out and take photos w/o worrying that I am bugging people.

There's not much flowers in the park at the moment. The council had added some blooms but its not yet at its peak. Around the fountain tho are nice plants that's worth snapping. And of course, my son found another 'small' twig that he can use as a wand =P

Mammasaurus and How Does Your Garden Grow?

Country Kids from Coombe Mill Family Farm Holidays Cornwall

15 thoughts on “Clarence Park

  1. Anonymous

    Beautiful fountain and flowers

    Oh my goodness! That limb is as big as she is! The pics are gorgeous. Looks like you took full advantage of a quiet park.
    🙂
    Traci

    Reply
  2. Anonymous

    HDYGG

    It must have been nice to have the park all to yourself. That wand is huge, haha! Your water lilly photo is lovely 🙂

    Reply
  3. Anonymous

    Really like the photos Merlinda! My favourites are the fountain with the adorable little bird having a bath and the white flowers with rounded petals. Beautiful!

    Reply
  4. Anonymous

    Aw look at hat happy little face in the last photo! So good that there’s parks nearby that you can enjoy, I’ve not got any public parks near to me , and how I would love one!
    Happy, sunny photos – yay to no pizza if it means you can have lovely days like this 🙂 Thanks for joining in again xx

    Reply
  5. Anonymous

    Lovely photos – especially those of your little man.And what a huge wand. He must be able to work some serious magic with that one. All the best, Bonny

    Reply
  6. Anonymous

    Pretty

    Oh what lovely flowers I so wished I lived by there! Thansk for visiting my a beautiful space blog #hdygg

    Reply
  7. Anonymous

    Beautiful photos! It’s so nice that you are all able to make the most of your time together! I hated when my partner worked evenings.

    Reply
  8. ecogitesrosie

    The French word for water lily is nénuphar which is a word I like but it does not seem to fit with water lilies. I feel they should be something like Lis de l’eau !

    Reply
  9. Anonymous

    Nice park. I don’t blame you for making the most of your extra evenings. I’m sure with the football, pizzas will be in demand again. #CountryKids

    Reply
  10. Anonymous

    Great to see you’ve all been out enjoying the sunshine and having fun at the park together. I do love your son’s idea of a stick!! Thanks for linking up and sharing with Country Kids.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

