Word of the Week – Celebration

My son turned four yesterday, 19th! He went to school proud of his badge that we got him. We then went to the local gym cuz that's his birthday request, a swim with Daddy. We are also happy that for the first time in years we were able to get a photo of him swimming as there are not much people who are using the pool. We are allowed to get photos before but I dont want to alienate the other swimmers. Yesterday it is just my son and another girl. In a big pool so we can take photos without taking the photos of the other girl.

We then just eat out and went home with a massive chocolate cake from ASDA and he blew the candle (actually more like Daddy blew it for him).

I was out of the loop with the internet world the whole day and after the really really intimate birthday party I opened the blog to fins out that I am now Top 222 at Tots100! I great news. I was actually expecting to fall as I blogged less because of a tummy bug. I am thankful for that and I am celebrating, jumping for joy literally. Some things are still attainable for me. Again next rankings I might fall but for now I will savor this position =)

So much reason to celebrate! Celebration is my word of the week =)

xx

Linking up to:

The Reading Residence
11 thoughts on “Word of the Week – Celebration

  1. Anonymous

    John

    An interesting dialogue is value comment. I feel that it is best to write extra on this subject, it won’t be a taboo subject but generally persons are not sufficient to speak on such topics. To the next. Cheers dabbdaeccfcaeadb

    Reply
  2. Anonymous

    Belated birthday wishes to your lovely son. Sounds as though you have a lot to celebrate right now. Be happy lovely x

    Reply
  3. Anonymous

    Wow, well done for making it into the top 250 of ToTs100, you must be so pleased πŸ™‚ (little celebration dance for you!). Happy birthday to your little man! Mel #WotW

    Reply
  4. Anonymous

    Great word!!
    Happy birthday to your son…Sounds like he had a great day!
    Well done on your Tots score x

    Reply
  5. Anonymous

    Denise (mum on a mission for a better life)

    Sounds like your son had a lovely birthday and I send him a belated happy birthday hug πŸ™‚ Well done on your tots100 success too! #WotW

    Reply
  6. Anonymous

    Great word! Happy birthday to your son, and that sounds like a lovely way to celebrate with him. And well done on your Tots100 ranking! Enjoy πŸ™‚ x Thanks for sharing with #WotW

    Reply
  7. Anonymous

    Great word! Glad you had a fun celebration and huge congrats on your tots score πŸ™‚
    Sara (@mumturnedmom)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

