Terrace Fun

Summer means my son can go out and play with less layers! I dont have a big space in the house for a garden but I think we are lucky to have a terrace. I have few potted plants there and I don't want it cluttered so the center is clear ever since we arrive here 3-1/2 years ago. Convenient location too as you open the kitchen and its there.

We are renting so I am always scared of my son holding something with color like pens, chalks and watercolor or poster paints. So i hide them.

But this week I took some of it out and let him enjoy some sun time after school. I was ironing and yet I can see him from where I am so i feel safe too. This helped a lot as I have some ironing time and he is enjoying his time. Win, win!

He took my Sainbury's shopping bag and turned it into a painting apron. Complete with a belt! And then he started painting. I have to admit that the quality of our watercolor is a bit dodgy. Its not coloring much!!! So when Daddy arrived he helped him with the colors and painted with him.

And it being our terrace with clothesline, we were able to dry his work and display it too!

9 thoughts on “Terrace Fun

  1. Anonymous

    That’s what I love about summer-being able to pop outside with just a tshirt or doing painting outside without worrying about the mess too much! It’s my favourite season-I love being in the fresh air. It’s lovely to see you making the most of what’s around you-I can imagine that can sometimes feel hard to achieve, but I think you do a wonderful job 🙂

    Reply
  2. Anonymous

    Looks like he had a great time, I love this time of year when my daughter can burn her energy off in the garden.

    Reply
  3. Anonymous

    Great idea about the apron! Looks like he had a great time, painting has a good effect on children.

    Reply
  4. Anonymous

    MyLifeMyLove

    Simply lovely. I love that he turned your bag into an apron! Ingenius! #letkidsbekids xxx

    Reply
  5. Anonymous

    Looks like you have a budding little artist there. So glad you can enjoy your outside space. I wish I could do the ironing whilst Ethan played!

    Thanks for linking up with Small Steps Amazing Achievements :0)
    x

    Reply
  6. Anonymous

    Love outdoor painting and what a great idea for a simple apron!
    Thanks for linking #LetKidsBekids

    Reply

Leave a Reply

