This Week

It has been a struggle for me this week. I got my eyes tested last Saturday and my eye grade went up. From 3.50 to 4.50. I also have dry and red eyes and I cant wear contact lens. I got this from wearing my 2-weeks contact lens for 2 months haha. I didnt tell the optometrist tho. He just said to buy some drops. So with outdated glasses and no contact lens I hover through the week. Includes going camping and being a mother to my son for a week while everything is cloudy and blurry.

Without proper eyesight I am so dizzy too and cant do chores and well cant post and comment. Writing this my face is almost touching the monitor even if I have zoomed in too much.

My word of the week:

Cuz the world is really blurry.

As I said to my husband I am deteriorating here. I know that my eyesight will really go up but I cant buy contact lens because its expensive. Just the amount of the glasses is a pain in our budget ass. The glasses will be available Friday morning and I am so looking forward to seeing the world better again. I am so looking forward to being able to read blogs and comment. I also missed a skype session with my mother as I cant see well and I am so dizzy when we are about to.

Tomorrow. Will be a new day. Tomorrow I will look at things differently! I will stop at small things and big things and look closely and try to savor beauty of my surrounding. I cant wait to see better again.

xx

Linking up to:

The Reading Residence
Post Comment Love
13 thoughts on “This Week

  1. Anonymous

    Sorry to hear about the deterioration in your eyesight. Feeling dizzy is horrible, so I hope you get this sorted soon.
    I wear contact lenses and have a deal that’s only £10 a month including aftercare, free glasses, solutions & monthly disposables. Let me know if you’d like the details…

    Reply
  2. Anonymous

    Feeling dizzy is just awful and so disorientating. This past week must have been so hard for you. I hope you get your glasses later today and that you feel better. I wonder if it’s worth investigating other ways of financing contact lenses?

    Reply
  3. Anonymous

    My eye sight jumped when I was pregnant with the boy so I feel for you! I also need to update my glasses for the dry eye days

    Reply
  4. Anonymous

    One of my eyes has started to go a little blurry too 😦 I need to make an appointment to get them checked!

    Reply
  5. liquoriceuk

    Can definitely sympathise with you here – it is horrible when your glasses aren’t quite strong enough and everything is a bit blurred. Very disorientating. I can’t wear contact lenses either very much at the moment – used to have the monthly ones that you can sleep in but since Sophie was born, I’ve had really dry eyes (apparently it’s a side effect of breastfeeding) and can’t wear them so have had to switch to daily disposables for the few times when we’re out at social events and I would rather not wear glasses. Even so, I can only tolerate them for a few hours. Izzie’s deal sounds fabulous – might be worth looking into! Hope the world gets less blurred after you get your glasses today

    Reply
  6. Anonymous

    Oh no, horrid feeling. My eyesight’s terrible. I couldn’t get through getting up and getting ready in the morning without my glasses, let alone a whole week! Hope you feel better with the new ones x Thanks for sharing with #WotW

    Reply
  7. Anonymous

    WotW

    I was really sorry to read this earlier in the week. I hope you have a better week once you have got your new glasses x #WotW

    Reply
  8. Anonymous

    Life at 139a

    Hope everything is clearer for you now. Eyes are important look after them x. I know I’d be lost without my lenses

    Reply
  9. Anonymous

    I have an astigmatism in my eyes and that is bad enough. I hope you are able to get your glasses and have clearer vision very soon. Thank you for linking to PoCoLo 🙂 x

    Reply
  10. Anonymous

    It must be awful having to rely on glasses to see thing clearly. It is only now that I am in my mid forties that I need mild glasses for reading with, although I do worry that now my sight started to go down hill it won’t stop!…Unnecessary worrying I know!…

    I hope that by the time you write your #WotW for next week, the world is a blur free place for you.

    Reply
  11. Anonymous

    I guess your eyesight issues explain why there’s no silent Sunday this week? Hope your eyes recover swiftly and love your word of the week.

    Reply
  12. Anonymous

    That sounds like a tough situation to get through. I hope the glasses arrived and made a difference for you and life is now clearer!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

