A Visit to Tintern Abbey

After the Beeches Farm Camping we went to Tintern Abbey as its on the way. My husband said its free but when he got there we have to pay for the parking (which you can use to eat at their cafes) and the entrance is a bit pricey (at least for me) we paid £11 for us 3. Upon entering my son cant contain his energy and he just run and run to the space thats available which is a lot of course.

He would go to nooks and crannies to pose for his Dad and I was given a chance to enjoy the Architecture. I am in awe of this space. I am savoring everything. Thinking of how they constructed the place through the ruins that I can see. Layers of slate and stones. I cant stop touching the rough texture and my hands never felt happier. After a few minutes left on my own device I joined my perky son in his play. I so envy him as I am way knackered and just thinking of the things that I need to go home makes me more tired. His energy is just way over the top. I was thinking the camping should tire him out but I guess I was wrong.

After going rounds the ruins for so many times we decided that we need to eat as its way past lunch time. And he is still energetic! Smiling happily to everyone in the cafe playing on the table while Daddy is in line (which is long). After eating he ask if he can play at the play area. After getting frustrated for being too small for some of the equipments there he crashed and cried. He wants to be taller so that he can play them!

I said he needs to eat veggies and fruits because it helps you grow faster, taller. He cried some more saying he doesnt like veggies and he would grow too if he eats chocolate cakes. And he will eat a lot of chocolates. Oh well.

xx
Linking up to:

Magic Moments

Whats the Story

Country Kids from Coombe Mill Family Farm Holidays Cornwall

14 thoughts on “A Visit to Tintern Abbey

  1. Anonymous

    Ah wow what a lovely place to visit, and your little man is too cute!! πŸ™‚
    Lianne | TheBrunetteSays…

    Reply
  2. Anonymous

    Great photos. I also love to feel the stone work when we visit places like this. Their is so much history wrapped up in the building. #whatsthetory

    Reply
  3. Anonymous

    I visited Tintern Abbey years ago as a child and have find memories of it. It never cease to amaze me just how much energy children have πŸ™‚ Iona@Redpeffer

    Reply
  4. Anonymous

    blog comment

    Merlinda, I have enjoyed you blog and the photos of your trip and camping. Take heart, dear mama, we have a Savior that understands our hearts and love us. John 3: 16
    Have a great trip and stay safe!
    Blessings!

    Reply
  5. Anonymous

    I love his energy to run and jump. He looks delighted with the space there and what a beautiful building it is. I would be fascinated to see it up close like that. Thankyou for sharing on Country Kids.

    Reply
  6. Anonymous

    Ah what a beautiful post, and bless him I remember my oldest son always wanting to be taller and bigger. He is as big as me now scary ! He looks so cute against the backdrop of the beautiful ruins.It looks like you had a wonderful day out x

    Reply
  7. Anonymous

    I love Tintern Abbey! It’s amazing the way they’ve managed to preserve hundreds of years old buildings here in England no? Love it πŸ™‚ #CountryKids.

    Reply
  8. Anonymous

    What a beautiful place to visit! I can see why you were in awe of it!
    Looks like you all had a lot of fun x

    Reply
  9. Anonymous

    Children live in the now, so much easier than us grown ups. Love his answer on the veggie debate. We love visiting ruins. I like to imagine what it was like in its hey day. #CountryKids

    Reply
  10. Anonymous

    It sounds like your little one had lots of fun! You took some great photos. My son also thinks chocolate will make him grow tall lol x

    Reply
  11. Anonymous

    Love this!

    Looks like a fun day out and I love the comment at the end about eating chocolates. πŸ™‚ So cute.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

