Walks In The Beach And Stuff

I try my best to go out everyday to prevent him from getting cabin fever cuz that means tantrum. Just simple walks in the park near our house or the beach few steps away from the house. We just bring his bucket and spades and some towel and we are out. This one find day he cant help but stripped himself and just have a bit of a soak. It is windy and the weather is already starting to go bonkers so there is not much poeple in the beach that day. Just us and some other hardcore beach visitor family.

He would just go in the water and then bring some water back 'with fish' according to him.

Back and forth and back and forth!

And I am just there watching this little ball of energy run to the water and back.

I noticed too how much his hair got lighter. Same color as the sand. It used to be really really dark. Evident of his sun exposure I guess. I love his hair being blown away by the strong wind. He doesnt care.

We had an understanding before we went here that we will only stay 1 hour tops. He said okay and when I reminded him the time surprisingly he did not complain. I was blown away with this! My son is just really growing up and maturing that things like this is being honored already!

But a child he is still is. He requested for few minutes more when we are almost in the promenade. I let him be as I know few minutes will be just that. He still played with the sand making sandcastles this time and jumping on them. He would laugh so hard ot reverberates in the whole beach I think.

After few more minutes it is really time to go. As the wind is getting stronger now. I gave him a towel to cover himself and we made a promise to go out again the next day. Again we also talked about the time. We would only go for a certain period as Mommy needs to iron [a lot!].

I was talking and talking about his faverites when I notice that my little one is not walking beside me. Looking back he is standing still only moving his towel and looking intently at his shadow. He is really fascinated on how 'it follows his every move' he said.

Again I just let him be. I dont want to be a killjoy when all that he is doing is enjoy the sun and its perks > shadows =P

And yes we are going to do something like this again tomorrow!

xx

19 thoughts on “Walks In The Beach And Stuff

  1. Anonymous

    No fun like playing in the beach and messing up with the sand, right. 🙂 Nice pics of boy. Looks like you had great fun.

    #letkidsbekids

    Reply
  2. Anonymous

    Beautiful moments! My boys are always happy to spend time outdoors, a pity we stay only one week a year by the sea, when we go to Cornwall. Your little man is growing fast (and love his hairstyle!).

    Reply
  3. Anonymous

    Sounds like a lovely fun outing and so lovely to see his imagination at work in so many ways! He is such a cutie 🙂 Thanks for linking with #letkidsbekids xx

    Reply
  4. Anonymous

    I agree that kids need to get out in the fresh air every day. I really notice it if mine don’t, although I’m sure they’d stay indoors and use their electronics all the time if I let them. #letkidsbekids Christine @afamilyday

    Reply
  5. Anonymous

    How wonderful that you are able to visit the beach so regularly! I do love these pictures of your son captivated by his shadow – I suppose it must seem amazing, to a child who is discovering it for the first time.

    Reply
  6. Anonymous

    the beach is a great place to run of some excess energy, and I love living near one as well. Love how he is enjoying himself so much, and the shadow pics are great

    Reply
  7. Anonymous

    OMG, he is too adorable. There is nothing we like better than going to the beach. You are so lucky to live nearby to one. Very jealous! #letkidsbekids

    Reply
  8. Anonymous

    Loving life with little ones

    Isn’t it great what children see and notice like things like shadows, sometimes we do need to stop and look at things from a childs perspective. good on you for not just saying ‘come on’ #letkidsbekids

    Reply
  9. Anonymous

    Looks like he had a great time. It’s so hard to balance the play time with chore time. It seems there is never enough time to just enjoy the way they do. Hope you both got to go back.

    Reply
  10. Anonymous

    From: Mummytries

    Your son is tooooo cute Merlinda! I know all about cabin fever, just wish we had a beach to escape to. What a fab free activity for you guys 🙂 #CountryKids

    Reply
  11. Anonymous

    I love how his face is watching his shadow! I think I’ve said before how lucky you are to be so close to the beach 🙂 76sunflowers #countrykids

    Reply
  12. Anonymous

    Coombe Mill

    I love to see your little boy at play. He really does love the outdoors and well done for making so many local opportunities to let him out to be himself. His happy face is always a joy on Country Kids.

    Reply
  13. Anonymous

    Ah so cute, his face when he is watching his shadow, such wider on his face, so lovely to curious children x

    Reply
  14. Anonymous

    I know what you mean. Temperature has certainly dropped. Your so lucky to be just a few steps from the beach! 🙂 #CountryKids.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

