Family Day Saturday

As we are keen[ish] in getting fitter we decided to have an early morning walk. It was windy but the skies are clear so we just tried our best to ignore the windy weather (which is hard) and concentrate on the beauty of the beach that day.

The weather is deciding early on what to it is going to be. One minute or second its sunny and another its cloudy hence the changes in color in my photos.

We gave up before we finish with the walk as the wind is really overwhelming already.

In our way back we saw that they are offering to have beach huts in 2015 in the weston beach. I really dont know what to feel. On one hand it is nice as the colors would be nice on a gloomy day. But I hope they wont cover the whole prom as the view is nice when you are doing a walk or run in there.

As husband decided that the wind is too much for us here we drove to Bristol. Windy but not as much as near the beach of course. It got a bit sunny and son cant be stopped in having a dip in the fountain. I dont know how he can strip in this weather as though its sunny its still too cold for me. Oh well kids had got their own body heater me thinks (mental note to bring swimming attire when ever ae are heading to Bristol on whatever weather). So we covered him with sun cream and here he is being his happy self!

Look at that smiley face?

Sustenance after a lot pf play!
Walked some more around the center to see a guy jump of a high crane! Bungee jumping is so sacry even if you are an spectator!!!
Found an  interesting statue too. Look at the Seagull! He wont get out of there. Sunbathing much?
And what Lego fan can resist to pose in this wall?

A busy day but we head home early. I am sorry that I only posted this now. I am a bit on a dark mood lately and I cant seem to drag myself to be as sunny as the weather today. I am on the mend i think. I hope. And I will go back and visit blogs as I usually do in the past. Hope you wont give up on me.

xx

14 thoughts on “Family Day Saturday

  1. Anonymous

    From: Mummytries

    Look at that gorgeous blue sky πŸ™‚ it’s good to remember the happy times to get us through the dark moments. Hugs to you #letkidsbekids

    Reply
  2. Anonymous

    The photos are gorgeous, does look a bit wild though πŸ™‚ Hugs to you Merlinda, hope you’re feeling a bit brighter, and don’t worry, of course we won’t give up on you x
    Sara (@mumturnedmom)

    Reply
  3. Anonymous

    Love how your son jumps into water fountains! Looks like it was a lovely day, and I hope it lifted your spirits πŸ™‚

    Reply
  4. Anonymous

    It always amazes me how kids don’t seem to feel the cold. I hope you are feeling brighter soon x #letkidsbekids

    Reply
  5. Anonymous

    I’m always cold too, but the kids never seem to notice it, there must be an age when you start feeling it! Interesting that they’re going to put beach huts at Weston – sounds like quite a good idea, I wonder if it’ll be affordable though? Christine @afamilyday #letkidsbekids

    Reply
  6. Anonymous

    Happy #WW!

    Well…it looks like y’all had wonderful fun. Memories captured digitally will be a source of happiness in years to come. I hope your mood is more upbeat this morning. It’s easy to succumb to emotional gloom sometimes. There are times when I must force myself to get outdoors to lift my spirit and then I’m all the happier for having done so. πŸ˜€ BTW, you’re my featured photographer this week. πŸ˜‰ Visit my Photography meme page, if you’d like to display my honorary button on your blog. Congrats!

    Reply
  7. Anonymous

    What a fun day. I can’t believe your little guy didn’t seem cold at all! It looked like it was a bit of a chilly day. And I love that last photo. Everything is awesome!!!

    Reply
  8. Anonymous

    Beach looks like a lovely walk if even if a bit windy and your boy looks so happy in that fountain!
    Hope you are feeling a bit better soon, we all need to a bit of time out sometimes, we will still be here. x
    Thanks for linking #LetKidsBeKids

    Reply
  9. Anonymous

    Ahh the end of your post made me feel a bit sad, hope you are feeling better soon. Your photos are great it looks like you had a great day #countrykids Sarah x

    Reply
    1. Anonymous

      Not sure why it says anonymous it’s Sarah from Extraordinary Chaos so you know I havent give up on you xxxxx

      Reply
  10. Anonymous

    Such lovely happy photos of family fun! It’s amazing how children don’t seem to be put off with the weather where water is concerned. Our children are always playing in the river here at Coombe. It sounds like you had a great stroll along the beach and a visit to Bristol. I hope you are feeling more positive and thanks for linking up and sharing with Country Kids.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

