Still

It was a tumultuous month for me and I am so glad that August is ending. The whole month, my head is just buzzing. Outside I am as peaceful as I can be inside so many things is going on in my head.  Like there is a war inside me and of course I am the only one who can fight or not fight it.

I did fight it. In so many ways I still am but I am so happy to say that I am more peaceful now and dare I say even calm inside. I am so tired though as my body had been through a lot. My brain had been through a lot. I am not worrying as much and the sadness now is more bearable. I am so proud that though I didn't go unscathed in this fight, I (would like to think that I) won. And I will win always because I have a weapon that will always pull me through this, my son.

And now my body and mind needs a rest and that is what I am doing. Standing still. Thank you to the people who reached out. Thank you. Thank you very much.

The Reading Residence
Post Comment Love
Mama and More
13 thoughts on “Still

  1. Anonymous

    Glad to hear things are a little better for you. Your Son is a fantastic, wonderful reason to fight hard x

    Reply
  2. Anonymous

    So good to hear that you are winning the fight, Merlinda. Calm and peaceful sounds very good, so I hope it continues for you x Thanks for sharing with #WotW

    Reply
  3. Anonymous

    your post

    You write your truth so well and quite beautifully.
    Keep on reaching out – that is a sign of strength even when you don’t feel particularly strong.
    @kateonthinice

    Reply
  4. Anonymous

    Things are going for better … that is great news! And your image is wonderfully captured – illustrating the whirl wind that is about to loosen up and calm down.
    nina

    Reply
  5. Anonymous

    So glad that things are improving for you and agree that our children provide the light in the darkness for us. I hope that the new month brings continuing peace for you. x

    Reply
  6. Anonymous

    So very glad to hear that things are getting better. Calm and still sounds like a good way to be x #WotW
    Sara (@mumturnedmom)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

