Our New Ikea Tradition

With our goal into making him comfortable eating in school hall, we again went to Ikea! To eat at their cafe which had the same set up as his school. This time the lines (he corrected me, its a queue Mummy!)are long and he waited long. But was still hapopy when they got their orders and paid for it.

I have to go and get us a table so I am not with them in the queue. I also took some condiments and some napkins, water and some (ok a lot) of pepper. Since it really took so much time for them to finish ordering I drew some doodles on the table napkin.

He was estatic when he saw that im drawing and was excited to try it too! We said he can after eating and he ate his mac and cheese. We are trying to order new dish every visit.

After his meal. He took the pen and drew! I requested for a flower and he drew me one! A flower with a happy heart face! Love it!

He then drew his fave subject. Traffic signs!

After drawing on so many papers we left and he is really happy and I think looking forward to our next visit there. This tradition for our Ikea eating! Yes I think so!

xx

 photo 93142f35-6d39-479f-b3de-d94dbca68162_zps58499252.jpg

Leave a Reply

