Mud Pie Cupcakes

We are a loyal fan of this magazine, Peppa Pig Magazine. We love it cuz of the workbook as my son is learning numbers and letters. I notice in the end that there is a recipe of an easy chocolate cupcakes. The last chocolate cake that I did was a bit hard. I have to re-do it as something got wrong when I mix the chocolate bar to water to the flour. This one seemed easy. No mixing of chocolate in the flour but just the cocoa powder. When I checked too everything is in the cupboard so I can start right up with the cakes. I also got some Halloween cupcake liners from Ikea so I can used that too!

You will just need:

For the Cupcake Mix

60g Cocoa Powder
4tbsps Boiling Water
175g Butter, melted
175g Caster Sugar
120g Self-Raising Flour
1tsp Baking Powder
3pcs Eggs

For the Icing

100g Chocolate, melted
60g Butter, softened
250g Icing Sugar

Procedure:

For the Cupcake

  1. Pre heat the oven to 200C. Put cupcake liners to molds abnd set aside.
  2. Sift cocoa and add water. Mix until thick.
  3. Then add butter, sugar, flour, baking powder and eggs. Mix until texture is smooth.
  4. Spoon the mixture to your liners and bake for 10minutes or when you poke the cakes with a fork and it comes out dry.
  5. Cool down on a rack

For the Icing

  1. Mix the melted chocolate, sugar and butter until smooth and pipe in or just spread on top of your cupcakes.
  2. SERVE and EAT!

So easy right?

And since our liners are Holloween themed I also did some Halooweeny designs!
We made a bit of a mess but its fun and easy and fast to do!

Disclosure: Not sponsored. I just really love to try easy recipes as I am still learning how to bake. The easier the better for me!

Leave a Reply

