A Trip To The Seafront

I have been hiding inside the house since this happened . I remember promising that I am going to make the Annual Carnival Parade a family tradition but I really dont want to go out. I stayed home. Looking at my son thinking I owe it to him to see these beautiful floats as I promise him this. When my son heard the music from the parade he jumped for joy. He and his father went out to see it while I stayed home. When they left I went to the room and I remember just looking at a blank wall for the longest time. I was woken up with my son telling me stories about the floats that he saw.

Saturday came and my son is becoming restless. No choice but to go out. We went to the beach as I know that with this weather that it is going to be empty. Empty it is. And he run and played with the wet sand saying he is a digger! An awesome digger. I remember laughing at some point cuz when you are with your kid and theres sand theres something funny thats going to happen and you will laugh no matter how sad your are.


I am so glad that I went out with him. Did not erased things that had happened but felt happy even if its just for awhile. Moments with him as simple as walks like this is really magical. A child's innocence … is something that I wish I have now so that I can escape from all the bad things that adult life brings.

xx

 photo 93142f35-6d39-479f-b3de-d94dbca68162_zps58499252.jpg

Leave a Reply

