An Autumn School Run

Usually our seafront is gray and brown. When the tide is high the water is brown and when the tide is low its just mud all over. Especially lately when it started raining everyday. Yesterday it was different though. The sun is shining, the wind is cold but soft and the water soft blue. The best color that I have seen our beach since we arrive here 3 years ago.

Sadly since its sunny too me phone cam is not getting the best of the color. But I think that I have gotten a bit of the blueness of sea.

So when I picked my son up from school I told him that we are going to walk in the sand. We usually dont do this as its muddy but today its dry and special as the water is in its bluest color.

So we sat on the benches and we just looked at the sea while my son eat some snacks. And tried basking in the autumn sun while admiring the sea so blue!

I would like to apologized for the blurry photo. I wish I gave this day more justice by getting nicer photo but I werent.

**UPDATE Nov. 20, 2014: And just to show you how its brown on usual days, here is the beach today.

We are feeling it already too. The season will change. Its going to be darker and colder and maybe there will be snow or maybe some more rain.

But we make sure that the gloomy sky wont make our life gray too! We sometimes always bring our own colors!

xx

Leave a Reply

