School Run Things

I am so amaze on how my son can see wonderful things that I would have otherwise miss. As a mother I am always thinking of schedule that we need to follow and my eyes are on that goal (to go home after school run, to do chores and for my son to rest after a long and tiring day in school). Its like I have blinders so nothing can distract me from those goals.

But there are so many small things that are beautiful that you can only see if you would just stop and try to find them. Like this 2 furby toys that are just sunbathing in the seafront. Who would have thought that they travelled far from their house to see the view and bask on the sun. My son is the one who found them. And we have created so many stories as to why they are there. Who brought them (did they really walk?) and how are they gonna go home.

About 100meters away from home he looked up and saw an arrow pointing back at the sea. When I looked up I am so in awe of how yes there is really an arrow shaped cloud in the sky!

And few meters away from our house is this store that sells Christmassy things. He loves that Penguin. He suddenly have a fascination with them because of this mall trip.

Simple things right up your (mine) noses but beautiful ones that you will not see if you will not stop. Children's eyes, they have this magic in them that sees this wonderful details that the world brings.

Our school run walk is never dull and gray.

School Run ColoursCountry Kids from Coombe Mill Family Farm Holidays Cornwall

Leave a Reply

